In my “happy place”

Look around you, like right now, for real, look around. What do you see?

I know it’s a weird question, but I hope what you saw was warm and inviting! I hope when you looked around you saw something that made you FEEL those tingling fuzzy sensations. When I look around I see a place that I have built for myself, I see pictures of memories that mean SO MUCH to me! I FEEL so blessed to have been able to experience those things. I see my hard work, I see my time spent. I see my puppy! My lil’ baby Dobby, he’s the sweetest lil’ thing! I see the walls, walls I have covered with fabrics and patterns. I see a place that reflects who I am, a place that is welcoming. I see a space that I can dream as big as I want to, I see a space that sparks my imagination. I FEEL in this space, I feel inspired, I feel comfort, I feel at peace. I am free to do whatever I please in my space. I’m totally in my “happy place”. I’m PROUD to be able to say these things. My space has been a great teacher, a muse, and a refuge. My space is merely a mile marker however, and someday it will be a memory (a GREAT one) and I will think of it when I am writing from another space where I am doing even better things. I see my family, my friends, and loves of my life! One day I will be able to tell them stories about new friends I have met along the way. The point of this is, LOVE your space! Create a place that’s GOOD for you, and find some way to make it better! Use your space as a stepping stone. It doesn’t have to mean you’re going to move across the planet and set up space somewhere else, it might just mean that you move up within yourself and realize one more goal. Every day push for more! Every day remember to help someone else! Everyday look around you and relish in the love you feel emanating from the radiant space you’ve created!

If you are looking around and what you see is cold, lonely, and void, FILL IT UP! Fill it up with something good! Bring a smile home everyday, even when you don’t want to! Write an encouraging message on a piece of paper and hang it on the fridge so you have to see it every time you pass by! Do it for yourself! Build your own “happy place”. Goodness and positivity start inside yourself. YOU can affect positive change on EVERYONE around you, give it a shot. Your “happy place” doesn’t HAVE to be something tangible, but I would suggest bringing some of those good vibes to your physical everyday life. What better way to positively influence yourself than by surrounding yourself with a constant barrage of positive images? And why not make your “escape” your reality 😉

My email signature at work says “A smile will brighten your mood and change the tone of your day, try one on”. True story, 1 out of 1 me’s says it will brighten a room too 🙂 Liven up the place and then get out and liven up someone else’s life. Give them a smile and I guarantee they’ll take it home and brighten their space too…or your money back 😉

Forever Seeking,

Ellie

Leave a comment